Saturday , 15 December 2018

PML-N’s Iqbal Shah wins NA-154 Lodhran by-election: unofficial result

NA 154 By Election 2018 Live Updates
Lodhran NA 154 By Election 2018 held today. NA 154 By Election 2018 Live Updates about Complete Result. According Unofficial Results PMLN Candidate Iqbal Shah Wins….

Pir Iqbal Shah of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is leading unofficial results of Lodhran NA-154 by-election with 1,16,590 votes with Ali Khan Tareen of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) coming second with 91,230 votes.

Party Flag Candidate No of votes
PML-N Iqbal Shah 1,16,590
PTI Ali Tareen 91,230
PPP Ali Mirza Baig  2,861

Lodhran NA-154 by-election was organised after Supreme Court of Pakistan (SCP) disqualified Member of National Assembly (MNA) Jahangir Khan Tareen in a corruption probe in January.

Ali Mirza Baig of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has secured 3,148 votes while Malik Azhar of Tehreek-e-Labbaik Ya Rasool Allah (TLYR) has obtained 10,114 votes, according to the unofficial results so far.

Fines imposed

Both the candidates were fined for violating the code of conduct during polling in the Lodhran by-elections. Tareen was fined Rs 40,000 by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) while Shah was directed to submit Rs 50,000 as penalty.

According to a notification issued in this regard, Shah was fined because “as per reports received in the office of the DRO, Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju MNA/Minister of State appeared to have attended/addressed corner meetings for promoting election campaign of Muhammad Iqbal Shah.”

Ali Tareen was fined because “2018 Election Commission’s Monitoring Team reported to the undersigned that Imran Khan, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Murad Saeed and Sheikh Rasheed (all MNA’s) attended and addressed a gathering in the constituency in the presence of Ali Khan Tareen.”

Jahangir Tareen disqualified

Ex-secretary general of PTI Jahangir Khan Tareen was disqualified on January 6 as the apex court delivered its verdict in assets beyond means petitions against PTI chief Imran Khan and Tareen.

Imran Khan was able to retain his National Assembly (NA) seat unlike his political rival PML-N president Nawaz Sharif in a like probe. However, Jahangir Tareen, elected to the NA in General Elections 2013 from Lodhran NA-154 constituency, was disqualified in the case.

The party issued ticket to Ali Khan Tareen, son of the disqualified lawmaker to contest the NA seat against Iqbal Shah among other candidates in the by-poll held today.

Details to follow.

Click Here For Complete By Election 2018 Result

One comment

  1. PTI win the na 154 polling boths

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.