Monday , 28 May 2018

Pakistan beat Sri Lanka to Win ODI Series with 5-0

Pakistan beat Sri Lanka to Win ODI Series
Pakistan beat Sri Lanka in 5th ODI Match at Sharjah Cricket Stadium to complete five match series whitewash on 23rd October 2017. The match was live broadcast at PTV Sports.

Pakistan thrashed Sri Lanka in the fifth and final one-day international at Sharjah by nine wickets.

Some Great Points of Pakistan beat Sri Lanka Match:

  • First time ever that Pakistan have played a 5-match ODI series without bowling a no-ball.
  • Usman Khan is Man of the Match.
  • Hasan Ali is Man of the Series.

Sri Lanka won the toss and chose to bat first in the dead rubber game. The side’s batting order collapsed and the team was all out after scoring a low total of 103 runs.
Pakistan Celebrations
Thisara Parera was the top scorer for the team as he made 25 runs from 29 deliveries with the help of three fours and a six. Lahiru Thirimanne, with three boundaries to his name, made 19 runs from 31 balls.

Seekugge Prasanna and Dushmantha Chameera contributed 16 and 11 runs respectively with the bat.

Usman Shinwari was the pick of the bowlers as he took five wickets in seven overs while Hasan Ali and Shadab Khan grabbed two wickets each.
Usman Khan Man of The Match
Pakistan had no problems with their batting performance as they reached the target of 104 runs in 20.2 overs with nine wickets to spare.

Fakhar Zaman made 48 runs from 47 balls which included seven boundaries whereas Imam-ul-Haq remained unbeaten on 45 from 64 balls with four fours and a six to his name.
Hassan Ali Man of the Series
Jeffrey Vandersay was the only Sri Lankan bowler to grab a wicket.

Pakistan brought in Faheem Ashraf in place of Junaid Khan while Sri Lanka made three changes from the line up which lost the fourth match by seven wickets, also in Sharjah on Friday.

Watch Pak vs Sri Lanka Match Highlights

The Islanders brought in Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando and Jeffrey Vandersay in place of Suranga Lakmal, Akila Dananjaya and Lahiru Gamage.

Pakistan XI: Sarfraz Ahmed (capt), Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Usman Shinwari, Faheem Ashraf

Sri Lanka XI : Upul Tharanga (capt), Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella, Lahiru Thirimanne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Seekuge Prasanna, Milinda Siriwardana, Thisara Perera, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando and Jeffrey Vandersay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *